Sticky Suction Car Mount

The first time I used a car mount, I told myself I won’t use any type of car mount again. It practically got stuck in the aircon vent that when I sold my old car, it’s still there! I just didn’t want to damage the air vent so I just left it there as a bonus “problem” for the buyer (of course I warned the buyer about the problem car mount).

So when I recently had an opportunity to review a car mount that I will receive for free in exchange for unbiased and honest feedback, you can just imagine how critical I was from the time I opened the box and tested it. I’m talking about the Sticky Suction Car Mount by iGotTech. When I received it, it was neatly packaged so that’s a good sign. I love it when companies package their items in larger boxes with lotsa lotsa bubble wrap. 🙂

Here it is:

IMG_0870

 

The car mount is pretty stylish with a glossy finish. The suction at the base is wide so it will attach to any flat surface. It has like a larger rectangular part which is the “sticky” part.

IMG_0872

 

So I tried it with my GPS, iPhone, iPad and remote control. The adhesive is strong and it will hold on to whatever you stick to it.

IMG_0873

Perfectly matches my baby! 🙂

 

My initial concern was since the product has a sticky area, it might leave a residue on my gadgets but it did not! Another feature of this car mount is that you can use it for as long as you want. You can basically wash the sticky area with water if it loses its stickiness. Plus they do have a 2-year warranty as well so I got nothing to lose!

If you want to know more about this product and the company, please refer to the links below:

Sticky Suction Car Mount

iGotTech

 
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

