Let’s Fly!

image

Riding a plane isn’t too bad. But for some, it is one of the main reasons why they can’t travel.

I was already an adult when I rode a plane for the first time. It was a domestic flight from Manila to Cebu and I wasn’t so scared. I was even excited because finally, my questions will finally have answers! Like..

Will I be dizzy?
Will I be able to walk inside the plane? I know flight attendants can but I have no idea how can they walk if you’re inside the plane? Like, are they floating or something?
Will I see birds?
Can I see a glimpse of outer space?
Does it fly steadily?
What if it collides with a bird or another plane?

These questions are the silliest ever but those are just a few that kept running through my head and I know at some point, some of you have these questions in mind the very first time you got on a plane.

But since then, I’ve been addicted to flying.

Nothing compares to the view. Especially when you are rising thousands of feet above and the airport becomes a size of pea, then people will start to look like ants, then you will see all the road and intersections ala Google Maps, then you will just see a piece of land connected to other lands, then it will be surrounded by every ocean and sea that you only see in books, then you’re up in the clouds!

You will then realize two opposing things: how big and small the world is. So small, that you cannot even find where you came from. So big, that as you go higher, you will come to a realization that everyone in this world are doing so many different things all at the same time. That is one part of traveling that I really love – getting to see the whole world from a cumulus cloud’s perspective.

If you haven’t flown yet, then you have no idea how beautiful our world is. ๐Ÿ™‚

 

*photo above taken en route to Orlando, FL ๐Ÿ™‚

 

 

“When you get into an airplane by yourself and take off, you find yourself in this lovely, three-dimensional world where you can go in any direction. There is no feeling any more exciting than that”. – Gene Roddenberry

Leave a Reply

