Why

How do you react to bad news?

Do you swear? Cry? Shout? Throw things?

I am someone who always had a positive outlook in life. My friends call me when they need someone to cheer them up. I told myself before that no negativity can ever affect me; no matter how bad it is.

But today I learned that there are situations that we can control and there are some that we just can’t. And that is when strong people say, “I raise my white flag”.

So here I am, the girl with a sunny disposition, suddenly ended up in a dark tunnel.

I am sad. Really really sad.

“Tears shed for another person are not a sign of weakness. They are a sign of a pure heart.”
― José N. Harris, MI VIDA: A Story of Faith, Hope and Love

Leave a Reply

