68748_1646641404310_6572419_n1

“There was a star riding through clouds one night, & I said to the star, ‘Consume me’.”
Virginia Woolf, The Waves

It was definitely a good idea when our family decided to go see “The Bean” as early as 6 in the morning. It’s just so rare to see this structure without people around and beneath it. This sculpture was designed by Anish Kapoor and it’s surprising to know that he doesn’t draw using computers. He called this “Cloud Gate” but was nicknamed as”The Bean”. I took photos of myself when I went beneath it because I’ve seen countless versions of myself……which is kinda creepy if you stare at your images for too long. But what amazes me is, as simple as it looks, you will never run out of angles and forms with this subject. Think circle, bean, hat, alien, pillow, donut, PacMan, E.T., rubber boat, force field, whale, oblong, wireless mouse and Darth Vader. Yup. Seen them all.

Location: The Cloud Gate, Millennium Park, Chicago, IL (October 2010)

Camera: Canon Ixus

Food: McDonald’s

2 thoughts on “Clouds

Leave a Reply

