165724_1747646929385_8269651_n

“I never met a chocolate I didn’t like.” – Deanna Troi, Star Trek: The Next Generation

You know those nights when you don’t feel like having dinner but you couldn’t say no to this cute little brown thing? I mean, how can you possibly turn down dark chocolate? Definitely my comfort food. Ferrero Rocher is one of the best tasting chocolates EVER. Beware though of its copycat called Ferraro Rocher which I think is being sold in China.

Interesting fact: Ferrero Rocher hates industrial espionage that it has not allowed any visits to its plants. They even have their own in-house engineering department according to an article by The Guardian. And… I just found out that the company owner’s son, Michele Ferrero, modified his father’s chocolate recipe and produced Nutella! I love these chocolate people so much. ;p

Location: St. Louis, MO (December 2010)

Camera: Canon Ixus

Food: Ferrero Rondnoir

Leave a Reply

