66923_1626667824983_3521406_n

“What sculpture is to a block of marble, education is to the soul.” -Joseph Addison

“The Oblation“or “Oble” is an iconic symbol of the University of the Philippines, sculptured by Filipino artist Guillermo E. Tolentino. I have seen several photos of the Oblation but I decided to shoot through this angle because I was carrying my backpack on my right shoulder and my left hand was holding a plateful of Papu’s Siomai (the best siomai in dimsumland!) so right hand took charge and fired away.

And you thought I was about to share some serious photo skills.

Not gonna happen.

Because I don’t have any.

Location: University of the Philippines, Los Banos, Laguna, Philippines (September 2010)

Camera: Good ol’ Canon Ixus ๐Ÿ˜‰

Food: Papu’s Siomai

One thought on “Intellectual Nudity

  1. Poetry

    Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and individually suggest to my friends. I am sure they will be benefited from this web site.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

